The Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association (TEPSA) has announced that County Line Elementary’s Student Council is a recipient of the 2023-2024 Student Leadership Award.

The TEPSA Student Leadership Award celebrates exemplary PK-8 student leadership teams that demonstrate exceptional commitment to their school communities through their leadership and service.

County Line Elementary School has met all the criteria to receive this distinguished accolade.

“Student leadership teams play a critical role in modeling civic engagement on their campuses,” TEPSA Executive Director Harley Eckhart said. “We are proud to recognize these teams for their student-led initiatives and the positive impacts they’ve made on campuses throughout the state.”

The student leadership team of County Line Elementary will be celebrated by TEPSA during a video recognition as a part of TEPSA’s General Session on Thursday, June 13, 2024, at 3:00 pm. 

The team will also be presented with a trophy at an upcoming TEPSA Leaders ‘Я’ Us onsite workshop.