Earlier this month, Dr. Laurelyn Arterbury held a social media contest encouraging community members to comment, like and share who their favorite NBISD employees are on Facebook and Instagram.

“I can’t tell you how much it warmed my heart to read all of the great things that you all said about our employees,” Arterbury said.

More than 100 nominations were entered into the contest, and the seven winners were selected through a random drawing. The seven who were selected were awarded with a spot at Dr. Arterbury’s table and a ticket to the NBISD Education Foundation’s annual Taste of the Town event on Feb. 1.

The winners of the contest are:

Melanie Bowen, librarian at Veramendi Elementary

Elva Luna, administrative assistant for Special Education

Allison Wolff, teacher at Veramendi Elementary

Kathryn Green, teacher at Klein Road Elementary

Omar Diaz, assistant principal at Carl Schurz Elementary

Kristen Bryant, teacher at Oak Run Middle School

Joey Curtin, teacher at Klein Road Elementary

Congratulations to all of the winners, and don’t forget, there is still time to purchase tickets to Taste of the Town. The event will be held from 6:00-9:00 p.m. on Thursday, Feb. 1, at the New Braunfels Civic Center.

There will be food tastings from dozens of local restaurants, as well as a live auction, student performances and more! Please visit nbtasteofthetown.com for more information.

you might also like