The New Braunfels High School Agriculture Mechanics team was named Grand Champion at the Hill District Grandstand in Kerrville on Jan. 16.

The FFA Ag Mechanics team consists of Evan Barrett, Cody Weige, Trevor Rogers and Blake Doege. This group also recently placed second in the “other trailers” class of the Fort Worth Ag Mechanics Show.

The NBHS team won the Grand Champion title with their 21-foot solar generator trailer. Ag mechanics helps students develop technical knowledge and an ability to work with others to solve complex agricultural problems.

The FFA is a dynamic youth organization that changes lives and prepares members for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education.

FFA develops members’ potential and helps them discover their talent through hands-on experiences, which give members the tools to achieve real-world success.