More than 100 students were inducted into the New Braunfels High School National Honor Society (NHS) – Landa Chapter – on Monday, Feb. 12.

Membership in the Landa Chapter of NHS is offered once annually to junior and senior students who have achieved a cumulative GPA of 5.7 or above on the 8.0 scale or a 3.5 or above on the 4.0 scale. These candidates must then provide candidate information, references, and proof of community service hours (documented in the Xello database) in order to be admitted to the Chapter.

NBHS NHS members also provide thousands of hours of community service during the school year and make generous donations to local service organizations.

The induction ceremony included remarks from NBHS NHS President Elijah Villegas, while the introduction of NHS officers, district leaders and co-faculty advisors was conducted by Vice President McKenna Norris. Membership qualities were done by Villegas, Norris, Fernando Murra Vicario, secretary and Samantha de Lemos, historian-reporter. NBHS co-faculty advisors are Rachel Turner and Aunika Garza.

The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to honor those students who demonstrate excellence in the areas of Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Character. These characteristics have been associated with membership in the organization since its beginning in 1921.

Below are those who were inducted into NHS:

Orry Adrian, Jacob Garcia, Payton Mills, Charles Sheffield, Amy Aguiar, Mackenzie Gaspard, Emily Mitchell, Brixton Shullanberger, Emily Allen, Abrianna Graves, Mackenzie Mitchell, Alejandra Silva, Emily Archer, Caden Green, Grayson Moeller, Jazmin Silva, Madalyn Arguello, Jacob Guillen, Kennedie Moline, Kaitlyn Sparks, Whitley Austin, Alexis Hargrove, Emel Moreau, Karrigan Staats, Natalie Ballenger, Cole Hart, Sadie Moul, Jason Stallard, Breece Benline, Barbara Hernandez, Peyton Mund, Cole Summerville, Kaitlyn Best, Damien Hill, Aubrey Myer, Riley Svajian, Maurice Blair, William Holt, Clayton Namken, Scarlett Thalken, Elizabeth Bowers, Joslyn Howell, Sophia Nguyen, Cooper Tharp, Jacqueline Cadena, Natalia Huckaby, Edward Niland, Nora Tingleff, Rebecca Calles, Karlee Johnston, Henry Oglesby, William Tobias, Kelsey Carter, Tristan Kadish, Kashe Partee, Hannah Tupa, Chloe Chapa, Axel Keller, Naomi Penshorn, Grasyn Unruh, Elizabeth Cludius, Carson Krock, Jeanelle Perez, Emily VanWormer, Shane Conder, Sophie Larsen, Sophia Perez, Kaitlyn Wadas, Tanner Constanzi, Elizabeth Lawson, Katherine Pickett, Cameron Welch, Rylee Cotton, Abigail Lee, Talmage Powell, Jacy Welch, Giuliana DeLuca, Jasmyne Lewis, Logan Proschko, Max Wilkinson, Emilie Diaz, Kylie Lincoln, Tyna Purter, Lillian Williams, Helena Dixon, Minghe Liu, Senaido Rodriguez III, Olivia Williams, Helen Dudley, Brooke Loeffler, Penelope Ruiz, Sloan Wood, Gavin Flores, Ian Lovell, Ryan Rush, Landon Yutzy, Alexandra Fontanez, Lexy Lundegreen, Wyatt Sadler, Juliana Zengler, Isabelle Frye, Ella MacDonald, Andrea Saldaña Garcia, Omar Zepeda Gasca, Victoria Fuentes, Georgia Martinez, Susana Samos-Cornelius, Sonrisa Zertuche, Audrey Fulham, Aliya Mckenzie, Afton Sartin, Rebecca Zuniga, Lilly Gallaga, Alpcan Meek, Kannon Satsky, Braeleigh Garcia, Kayla Mendez, and Bailey Scott.